Reviews

8.3
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.6
Property Location
7.1
Facilities
8.1
Staff
8.6
Value
8.5

Reviews

    Joseph
    in

    Review Score

    7.5
    August 25, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    pt

    Review Score

    8.3
    July 3, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    pt

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 19, 2018

    A restful night in a very comfortable hotel room.

    The attention of the staff was beyond - as we were late on arrival and they carefully reach us to see if everything was ok.
    Sandor
    hu

    Review Score

    8.8
    August 7, 2018

    great value and comfort for your money

    The design of the hotel, the choise of colors lacks warmth and taste > and I think of the architect / interior designer. Black is not a good way to go. Not so important, but the body weight scale did not work, shows error - to be repaired.
    The cleanest hotel I have ever visited. Great comfort level, super-fast internet. Kind stuff / owners !
    Roki
    si

    Review Score

    7.9
    July 27, 2018

    Good sleeping

    We found hairs in the shower drain, which was not nice. Take more care of cleaning. You should mount shower doors instead of the shower courtain, which is not doing it's job properly.
    We had a nice family room, which is consisted from two rooms. The hotel is modern and well equipped. Parking was easy.
    bg

    Review Score

    9.6
    July 3, 2018
    We really loved our stay at Vale Grande. The hotel is a bit outside of the main road but a perfect location if you're traveling through the country. Everything in the hotel was perfect, (clean room, comfortable bed, and a nice big bathroom) and the service was excellent - the host waited for us to arrive after midnight, and offered directions in case we have troubles finding the location. The breakfast was simple but delicious, obviously with high quality products.
    Liz
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    March 19, 2017
    The staff at the hotel were extremely helpful. The decor and finish of the whole hotel is exquisite. It was perfectly located for our tour around the central belt of the country and close enough for a quick run out to nazare too . The prices and quality of service in the restaurant at the hotel was fantastic .
    fildu
    au

    Review Score

    8.3
    November 19, 2016

    Get a great night's sleep.

    For a modern building there is surprising amount of noise from traffic and other external sources. The wifi in my room dropped out. The TV service is very limited, unusual for Portugal. There was a need for an extra table or chair and some artworks would have brightened things up. Again garish lighting from LED sources gives an unpleasant ambience. The town is extremely dull.
    Another excellent stopover establishment, this place is modern, very well appointed and fitted out, clean and efficient. My room (4) was spacious and airy with a reasonable outlook and a bed that I would have liked to take home to keep. The bathroom is spectacular, with black tiling, good hot water, even a towel warmer (though a transparent main door was a puzzle, as was the lack of a ledge or sconce for toiletries). The staff is very helpful and speak fluent English if needed.
    Vladimir
    il

    Review Score

    9.2
    October 4, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.